Ecological Footprint Part II

I just took the ecological footprint quiz. Have you taken it yet? Here are my quiz results.

 

CATEGORY ACRES
FOOD 2.2
MOBILITY 2
SHELTER 9.9
GOODS/SERVICES 8.2
TOTAL FOOTPRINT 22

IN COMPARISON, THE AVERAGE ECOLOGICAL FOOTPRINT IN YOUR COUNTRY IS 24 ACRES PER PERSON.WORLDWIDE, THERE EXIST 4.5 BIOLOGICALLY PRODUCTIVE ACRES PER PERSON.
IF EVERYONE LIVED LIKE YOU, WE WOULD NEED 5 PLANETS.

5 planets! Yikes! It can be a bit depressing to see the results of your quiz. Don’t despair. Take action! Look at the choices you make daily and your consumption. What can you do to decrease your ecological footprint? Post your comments for others to benefit from your wisdom and insight.

If you liked the ecological footprint quiz, you may also enjoy taking the Bobby Bigfoot Quiz. It shows how the daily choices that you make impact your ecological footprint.

7 Comments »

  1. Heather R. said

    I took this quiz and I thought it was great! I found out if everyone lived like me there would have to be 4.8 earths! Wow, now I know alot more about saving the enviroment.

  2. Andrew F. said

    I wish I didn’t use that many planets. I always thought our family recycled alot, but I guess we have to do more, like not using so much energy.

  3. Cameron R said

    I found out that I would take up16.7 worlds. I think that is way to much. One thing that I can do to help a little bit is that I can carpol, recycle, and not waste energy even if it is by turning of lights.

  4. Katie said

    I would take up 3.6 earths. Wow that’s a lot. I know someone who would take up around 24 earths!

  5. Hoot said

    hey its hoot. i took up 3.8 worlds. i think thats a lot, not compared to other people though. i think that i could do better things to the world. like recycle, and not keep the lights on. we have solar energy though. so ill try to do better things.

  6. Ali C. said

    I just finished showing everyone in my family the YouTube videos, and we all agreed to eat more organicly. Matt, my brother, and I are going to make a website all about what is happening to animals and where and how to get organic produce. Happy Holidays, I’ll see you at school!!!!!

  7. Easy Home said

    This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

