Reading Measurements & Unit Conversions Practice

The retake for the test on reading measurements and unit conversions will be, November 13th (Tuesday) and 14th (Wednesday) at lunch. You need to do the practice on this page and make a comment on this post indicating that you’ve done the exercises.

Reading Measurements:
1.  Reading graduated cylinders
2.  Meniscus Madness 

Unit Conversion Practice:
1.  Practice on equivalents (ex. 1 m has how many mm?)
2. Practice on Length
3.  Practice on Mass

Remember to leave a comment if you practiced and you need to retake the test. Tell me which sites you went on and if they helped.

7 Comments »

  1. andrew said

    i have read both reading measurments, and number 2 and 3 of unit conversion.
    for instance, i have never herd of that fogger stuff, my dad just uses this sticky smelly ant stuff(i forgot whats it’s called)

    um…

  2. Andrew said

    I have read both reading measurments, and number 2 and 3 of unit conversion.
    For instance, I have never heard of that fogger stuff. My dad just uses this sticky smelly ant stuff (I forgot whats it’s called)

    from,
    Andrew

  3. Zachary knight said

    I think that that fog idea is really stupid because it could get into the rest of the house and poison the people. But I like the idea they had about how to measure volume.

  4. Jordan Chavez said

    I was studying the meniscus madness. The meniscus madness didn’t really help that much nor did the graduated cylinser. I also studyed reading graduated cylinders.
    Jordan

  5. steve said

    I read all of the pages and I really liked the ones that had the convertions on them!

  6. Convert said

    I just wanted to let you know that my consequence of your post (this post from while ago) I became interested in conversions. Units, amounts, measures, I am slowly building pages with converters for these calculations. It was the road for me to start enjoying juggling with individual calculants. Thank you.

  7. mary242 said

    web designing It is used as a general term to describe to creating and involve in any type of web page.The intent of web design is to create a website—a collection of online content including documents and applications that reside on a Web server/servers. The website may include text, images, sounds and other content, and may be interactive. Web design is a broad term used to encompass the way that content (usually hypertext or hypermedia) that are delivered to an end-user through the World Wide Web, using a Web browser.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

