Multiplying and Dividing Monomials

7th graders will be learning about how to multiply monomials, ex.  (3x^2)(2x^4). You’ll also learn how to simplify division problems with monomials too. Below are some helpful videos to help you if you need extra help.

8th graders you can watch the videos too and take an extra credit quiz on Quia. Offer available this week only! So do it while the offer lasts.

For mini lessons on multiplying and dividing monomials, check out these videos:

1. Writing Exponents in Expanded Form

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8Q4Ie6dgwU]

2. Multiplying & Dividing Monomials… and common mistakes to avoid

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6T1BtXKZbs]

15 Comments »

  1. august truesdale said

    Ello good videos, the 8 on the frst video looked like an E. The first one was pretty easy except for the second one, and the second video was good, i knew about that stuff for the most part though.

  2. Mallory Bragg said

    Great videos. On the first video, I actually learned sometime, you know, like, how when there are parenthesis, you square everything. (or cube everything or whatever you are “powering” by) On the second one, I already knew all of that. Ha ha. But whatever. Good videos. I am second comment. Bye.

  3. shimi=] said

    that explains A LOT! no really it did that first one was killing me but thats okay because i did learn something. yeah, the second one i had already known. oh, and in the first one your hair was up. hows that for thoughtful. of topic! yeah so i liked the videos very interesting! me likey.
    c u later!

  4. Zachary knight said

    I liked the videos too. the were very informative even though i knew it.

  5. Zachary knight said

    both the videos definetely helped me understand some of the fuzzy stuff about monomials.

  6. Dear Ms Newburn, my name is Tony Whelan, Year 7 and 8 Maths teacher in Warrnambool, Australia. I use your videos to struggling students. You are brilliant, and I thank you for your dedication to teaching. I hope you don’t mind, but I have added you to our web site. I use it to link the students to effective education web sites and links, and to keep them informed. If your students would like to have a look, it is:

    http://web.mac.com/kingswarrnambool

    Thankyou, Tony Whelan, Year 7 Coordinator, King’s College

  7. wow…both videos are very interesting and definitely helped me to understand some of the fuzzy stuff about monomials.thanks for sharing with us.

  8. Simply desire to say your article is as astounding.
    The clearness in your post is just nice and i can
    assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  9. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.

    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  10. Hi there to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this website, and your
    views are nice for new viewers.

  11. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to
    mention that I have truly loved browsing your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

  12. If some one wants to be updated with newest technologies after that he must be pay a quick visit this
    website and be up to date all the time.

  13. Sherrill said

    I’mimpressed, I must say. Seldom do I come accross a blog that’s boh equally educative and entertaining, annd without a doubt, you’ve hit tthe nail on the head.
    The problem iss something not enojgh folks are speaking intelligently about.

    I’m very happy I stumbled across this during my hunt for somethinng relating to this.

  14. Sophia Argon said

    Hey discussion . I was fascinated by the specifics ! Does someone know if my assistant could possibly locate a fillable IL HFS 3806F example to type on ? https://goo.gl/szWbRr

  15. Sophia Argon said

    Wonderful! So simple. I recently had to fill out a form and spent an enormous amount of time trying to find an appropriate I just filled out Surrender with westernl reserve life assurance form with an online software. It looked much better typed than hand-written. I used https://goo.gl/sM6ASz and it’s very easy to use.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

